Shelter


Publication Date: 12 Jan. 2022
Format: Hardback

ISBN 9780593376386

    18.99 18.99 18.990000000000002 AUD

    18.99

    Option not available

    This combination does not exist.

    Add to Cart


    A heart-wrenching middle grade debut that considers homelessness from one girl’s perspective and explores deep truths about the resounding impact of empathy. 

    Perfect for fans of One for the Murphys and Paper Things.

    Fifth grade can be tough for anyone. There are cliques and mean kids and homework and surprise math tests. But after tragedy strikes her family, almost-eleven-year-old Maya has a painful secret that makes many days feel nearly impossible.

    And today might be Maya’s toughest yet. Her family is on edge, she needs to travel alone across the city, a bully is out to get her, and Maya has to face this winter’s biggest rainstorm without a coat or an umbrella.

    But even on the rainiest days, there’s hope that the sun will come out soon.

    Emotional and compassionate, Shelter looks at homelessness through one girl’s eyes and explores the power of empathy, friendship, and love.

    How to Use the Site:

    MEMBER DISCOUNTS: For Member pricing, please sign in to your Book Curator account.
    WISH LISTS: Signing in will also allow you to create a wish list. Just choose the heart icon on each product you want to add. To view your list, click on the heart icon at the top right of your screen.
    COMPARING PRODUCTS: To compare products, use the scales icon.
    TO VIEW OR COMPLETE YOUR ORDER: Click on the cart icon at the top right of your screen.
    SHIPPING: Enjoy the low flat rate of just 12.95 shipping and handling to anywhere in Australia, no matter how large your order is.