Where Do You Go, Birdy Jones?

Publication Date: 10 Jul. 2018
Format: Paperback
Hachette Children's

ISBN 9781510201262

    14.99 14.99 14.99 AUD

    14.99

    Option not available

    This combination does not exist.

    Add to Cart


    MEMBER DISCOUNTS  : For Member pricing, please sign in to your Book Curator account.  

    WISH LISTS  : Signing in will also allow you to create a wish list. Just choose the heart icon on each product you want to add. To view your list, click on the heart icon at the top right of your screen.

    COMPARING PRODUCTS  : To compare products, use the scales icon. 

    TO VIEW OR COMPLETE YOUR ORDER  : Click on the cart icon at the top right of your screen. 

    SHIPPING  : Enjoy the low flat rate of just 12.95 shipping and handling to anywhere in Australia, no matter how large your order is. 

    From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - now a major CBBC series. A story about finding yourself when everything changes and believing that love never runs out. Perfect for fans of A Boy called Hope and Jacqueline Wilson. Eleven-year-old Birdy Jones is all alone. She doesn't belong at school, at home, or even with her dad anymore. The only place she feels like herself is at her grandpa's pigeon loft, where the familiar warmth and birdsong block out the world. It's also where she meets Dogger - her only friend and the one person who really seems to know where she's coming from. Birdy used to be happy, when it was just her and Dad, but now she has a stepmum, a little sister, and another baby on the way. Worse, her growing family needs to move house, but Birdy doesn't believe there'll ever be enough room for her in Dad's busy life - and she can't leave Grandpa and the pigeons. She won't. Birdy dreams of a different family and future, and with Dogger's help she decides to find one - even if it means running away from everything she's ever known. But sometimes you need to fly away to find your way home again . . .